Media Frankfurt

Success Stories

A look into our best airport case studies

Discover a selection of the most spectacular Media Frankfurt case studies.
Collect ideas and find inspiration, and together we can implement your vision in the advertising universe of Frankfurt Airport!

We will give you an insight into the performance and success of our airport advertising in B2B and B2C marketing, which has already been used by many well-known companies. Get inspired by innovative campaigns and discover exclusive advertising that fits your company!

Success Stories

Netflix

The goal of the campaign was to draw massive attention to the 3rd season of the Netflix series “Money Heist” using a special kind of implementation – a real money case set on the baggage carousels of Frankfurt airport. 
Both creative and attention-grabbing, real suitcases were placed on the baggage carousels from which banknotes hung out. Additionally, matching campaign videos were shown on the screens at baggage claim and broadcast in Terminal 1. A never-before-seen concept, at an airport, specially developed for Netflix by Media Frankfurt.
Passengers were enthusiastic about the creative idea. After only a few days, the campaign was shared in different channels, thus further increasing awareness. Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook and many other media reported lively coverage of the suitcases. The campaign was so popular that some passengers tried to steal the suitcases from the baggage carousels!

Industry: Media
Product: Netflix „Money Heist" series
Location: Frankfurt Airport, Terminal 1A and B
Time Period: July 2019
Innovation: Digital Deluxe Network, Digital Welcome Network T1, money bags on baggage carousels
Success Stories Netflix Kampagne
Success Stories Netflix Kampagne
Success Stories Netflix Kampagne
Success Stories Netflix Kampagne

Success Stories

Joyn

This campaign aimed to publicize the new Joyn series "Check Check" with Klaas Heufer-Umlauf. 
With a concept tailor-made by Media Frankfurt, and with the help of displays by the main actor Klaas Heufer-Umlauf on the baggage carousels, enthusiasm was raised for the new Joyn series "Check Check" by the airport guests. In addition, the digital screens of the baggage claim area were shown with the corresponding campaign videos. 
The series’ airport setting aligned perfectly with the campaign’s placement throughout Frankfurt Airport. In effect, the series gained tremendous attention and became a topic of conversation for passengers waiting on their luggage. The campaign goal was achieved! 

Industry: Media
Product: Joyn „Check Check“ series
Location: Frankfurt Airport, Terminals 1 and 2
Time Period: November 2019
Innovation: Digital Welcome Network T 1&2
Success Stories Joyn Kampagne
Success Stories Joyn Kampagne

Success Stories

La Prairie

The La Prairie campaign was tailor made. A cross-media network of digital and analogue advertising spaces, with PoS links and individual approaches via online channels, ensured that passengers and visitors were addressed without gaps. In addition to digital advertising in Terminal B, the concept included a promotion area in Transit Area B and additional promotion points in the duty-free shops. La Prairie products were advertised in the Fraport eBoutique, website, app, and online shop. Additionally, advertisements referencing the Heinemann web shop were placed in the duty-free shop newsletter. The campaign was a complete success – an increase of 72% in net sales in Heinemann B Transit East and 16% more net sales of Heinemann were recorded.

Industry: Personal Care
Product: La Prairie Skin Caviar Luxe Cream 
Location: Frankfurt Airport, Terminal 1 B Transit East
Time Period: January to March 2019
Innovation: Promotion Point, digital advertising space, website, Fraport App and online shop
La Prairie Kampagne
La Prairie Kampagne
La Prairie Kampagne
La Prairie Kampagne

Media Frankfurt

Success Stories

Unsere besten Airport Case Studies im Überblick

Entdecken Sie eine Auswahl der spektakulärsten Media Frankfurt Case Studies. Sammeln Sie Ideen und Inspirationen, die wir gerne gemeinsam mit Ihnen im Werbeuniversum des Flughafen Frankfurt umsetzen. Wir geben Ihnen einen Einblick in die Leistungen und Erfolge unserer Flughafenwerbung im B2B- und

Lassen Sie sich durch unsere bereits innovativ umgesetzten Kampagnen aus der Praxis inspirieren und entdecken Sie exklusive Werbung, die zu Ihrem Unternehmen passt!

Success Stories

Netflix

Ziel der Kampagne war eine Umsetzung der besonderen Art: mit einem realen Geldkoffer auf den Gepäckbändern sollte die größtmögliche Beachtung auf die 3. Staffel der Netflix-Serie „Haus des Geldes" gelenkt werden. 
Kreativ und aufmerksamkeitsstark wurden auf den Gepäckbändern echte Koffer platziert, aus denen Geldscheine heraushingen. Parallel dazu liefen auf den Screens an der Gepäckausgabe die passenden Kampagnenvideos, welche zusätzlich auch im Terminal 1 ausgestrahlt wurden. Ein Konzept, das eigens für Netflix von Media Frankfurt entwickelt wurde und das es so noch nie am Flughafen gab. 
Nicht nur am Flughafen selbst waren die Passagiere begeistert von der kreativen Idee, schon nach wenigen Tagen wurde die Kampagne in verschiedenen Kanälen geteilt und die Bekanntheit dadurch weiter gesteigert. Auf Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook und vielen anderen Medien wurde rege über die Koffer auf den Gepäckbändern berichtet. Die Kampagne gefiele so gut, dass der ein oder andere Passagier versuchte einen der Koffer zu entwenden.

Branche: Medien
Produkt: Netflix-Serie „Haus des Geldes“
Ort: Flughafen Frankfurt, Terminal 1A und B
Zeitraum: Juli 2019
Innovation: Digital Deluxe Network, Digital Welcome Network T1, Geldkoffer auf Gepäckbändern
Success Stories Netflix Kampagne
Success Stories Netflix Kampagne
Success Stories Netflix Kampagne
Success Stories Netflix Kampagne

Success Stories

Joyn

Ziel dieser Kampagne war die Bekanntmachung der neuen Joyn Serie „Check Check" mit Klaas Heufer-Umlauf. 
Mit einem von Media Frankfurt maßgeschneiderten Konzept wurde mithilfe von Aufstellern des Hauptdarstellers Klaas Heufer-Umlauf auf den Gepäckbändern die Begeisterung der Flughafengäste für die neue Joyn Serie „Check Check" geweckt. Zusätzlich liefen auf den Digital Screens der Gepäckausgabe die zugehörigen Kampagnen-Videos. 
Da die Serie selbst an einem Flughafen spielt, ist die Kampagne am Flughafen Frankfurt bestens platziert. Das Kampagnenziel wurde erreicht! Die Serie bekam große Aufmerksamkeit und war Gesprächsthema beim Warten auf das Gepäck.
 

Branche: Medien
Produkt: Joyn-Serie „Check Check“
Ort: Flughafen Frankfurt, Terminal 1 und 2
Zeitraum: November 2019
Innovation: Digital Welcome Network T 1&2
Success Stories Joyn Kampagne
Success Stories Joyn Kampagne

Success Stories

La Prairie

Im Rahmen der La Prairie-Kampagne sorgte ein maßgeschneidertes, medienübergreifendes Netzwerk aus digitalen und analogen Werbeflächen mit PoS-Verknüpfung und individueller Ansprache über Online-Kanäle für eine lückenlose Ansprache der Passagiere und Besucher. Neben digitaler Werbung im Terminal B beinhaltete das Konzept auch eine Promotion-Fläche im Transitbereich B sowie zusätzliche Promotion Points in den Duty-free-Shops. Zudem wurden die Produkte von La Prairie in der Fraport eBoutique beworben sowie auf der Website, in der App und im Online-Shop publiziert. Auch im Newsletter des Duty-free-Shops wurde mit Verweis auf den Heinemann Webshop Werbung geschaltet. Die Kampagne war ein voller Erfolg: es wurde ein Plus an 72% Nettoumsatz im Heinemann B Transit Ost, und 16% mehr Nettoumsatz vs. dem Vorjahreszeitraum für La-Prairie Produkte von Heinemann insgesamt verbucht.

Branche: Personal Care
Produkt: La Prairie Skin Caviar Luxe Cream 
Ort: Flughafen Frankfurt, Terminal 1 B Transit Ost & Weg dahin
Zeitraum: Januar bis März 2019
Innovation: Promotion Point, digitale Werbeflächen, Website, Fraport App und Online Shop
La Prairie Kampagne
La Prairie Kampagne
La Prairie Kampagne
La Prairie Kampagne